Sexuality Studies Association – Association d'études de la sexualité

Welcome to the SSA | Bienvenue a l'AÉS


SSA-AÉS founded an annual awards program in 2019 and currently offers two distinct prizes:

Award recipients are announced each year at the AGM. The Awards Committee is chaired by the Steering Committee’s Vice Chair and includes between 2 and 4 members elected at the previous year’s AGM. All members in good standing are eligible to serve on the jury.  If a conflict of interest arises, a jury member may be asked to withdraw. In the case of a tie, the Vice Chair will cast the deciding vote.